Katrina Anne Willis, Author

My metabolism is on vacation. Better she than I, though. She looks much better in a bikini. I, in fact, haven’t looked good in a bikini since I was sixteen. And that, my friends, was quite a few years ago. So, I’m wishing her well, bidding her adieu until she decides to return. I hope she’s got a bit of a sunburn when she comes back. Not enough for a vinegar bath, just enough to make her a little uncomfortable. Then, perhaps, she’ll think twice before jetting off on me again.

Today, I’m feeling Oprah’s pain. The weight gain, the weight loss, the weight gain, the weight loss. Blah, blah, yo-yo, blah. I’ve got a sordid history of bad eating habits and poor food choices. When I was sixteen, slim, fit, and strong — and my high school basketball coach told me I’d be much faster if I lost twenty…

View original post 924 more words

Leave a Reply

